JINZU… A name that resonates in an endless echo.

The term refers to an ancestral Japanese enameling technique.

 

In the backstage of JINZU, one can discover two beautiful, passionate and complementary Belgian personalities: Eloïse BONEHILL, a ceramicist, but also an esthete with a clairvoyant soul, and Tanguy SAPART, an entrepreneur with an inquiring mind and the passion to hit the road with other people.

 

JINZU, it is a beautiful story, a moving human adventure.

 

During a journey in the middle of rural Spain, Eloïse and Tanguy fall under the spell of a local cooperative, a small textile factory, lost at the base of the mountains. This incredible encounter induced love at first sight for this traditional set of skills that the craftsman and his team endeavor to perpetuate through time. Days were spent discussing, breathing the place, feeling the stuff, contemplating the deep colors of the cotton thread, following the back-and-forth motion of the hands manipulating the shuttle… then the idea grew and became more precise. JINZU shall highlight these unique textile pieces which aesthetic and authentic values vibrate in harmony with the ceramic creations of Eloïse.

 

JINZU is delighted to be able to sustain the local economy of a European country like Spain, a region that was shaken up by the financial crisis, but that goes on with its creative activities with passion and humanity, drawing its strength from solidarity.

JINZU cares about ecology. It is the reason for which the items it proposes are all crafted with natural and/or recycled raw materials.

 

JINZU wants to work respectfully with the craftsmen and ensure that the greatest value is attached to their expertise. 

 

JINZU … unique objects … a little extra touch of soul.

 

JINZU is a selection of European unique handmade objects that possess this little extra touch of soul, of character, of authenticity and poetry. 

 

… carpets … like abstract paintings…

 

The carpets, pillows and pouffes are products from the center of Spain that are handmade through the use of mechanical weaving looms. No sophisticated design here, but inspired craftsmen who randomly and intuitively spin the spindle and the recycled and colored cotton chenilles, to ultimately obtain weavings, textures and subtle tonalities, like small abstract paintings. One thinks of Rothko.

 

… a 100% Belgian ceramic.

 

The ceramic items proposed by JINZU are shaped with an artisanal wheel in the Brussels workshop of Eloïse BONEHILL. As a professional ceramicist who was formed by the best academies and masters, Eloïse creates a usage-oriented ceramic essentially oriented towards tableware: teapots, bowls, plates, dishes and trays. A proper gesture giving birth to uncluttered forms and lines. The mastering of cooking, of enameling thanks to natural oxides and the subtlety of taints and textures that result from this process create items endowed with a rare sensuality.

 

The ceramic production of Eloïse BONEHILL has been, for years, distributed in beautiful shops in Northern Europe. 

 

The JINZU collection will expand through time, travel and meetings.

JINZU … un nom qui sonne et résonne.

Le terme ferait référence à une technique d’émaillage ancestrale japonaise.

Dans les coulisses de JINZU se cachent deux belles personnalités d’origine belge, passionnées et complémentaires: Eloïse BONEHILL, céramiste, esthète à l’âme voyeuse et Tanguy SAPART, entrepreneur, curieux et compagnon de route enthousiaste.

 

JINZU c’est une belle histoire, une touchante aventure humaine.

 

Au cours d’un périple au coeur de l’Espagne rurale, Eloïse et Tanguy tombent sous le charme d’une coopérative locale, une petite fabrique textile, perdue aux pieds des montagnes. Une vraie rencontre et un coup de foudre pour un savoir-faire que l’artisan et son équipe s’efforcent de faire perdurer. Des jours passés à dialoguer, à respirer les lieux, à sentir les matières, à contempler les couleurs denses des fils de coton, à suivre le va-et-vient des mains expertes qui manient la navette … puis l’idée germe et se précise. JINZU valorisera ces pièces textiles uniques dont la teneur esthétique et l’authenticité répondent aux créations céramiques d’Eloïse.

 

JINZU se réjouit de pouvoir soutenir l’économie locale d’un pays européen, l’Espagne, que la crise est venue bousculer mais qui forte de solidarité poursuit avec passion et humanité ses activités créatrices.

JINZU se soucie d’écologie et les pièces qu’elle propose sont toutes réalisées à partir de matières premières naturelles et/ou issues du recyclage.

JINZU veut œuvrer dans le respect et la valorisation des artisans et de leur savoir-faire.

 

 

JINZU … des objets singuliers … un petit supplément d’âme

 

JINZU c’est une sélection d’objets européens façonnés à la main, uniques qui possèdent un petit supplément d’âme, du caractère, de l’authenticité et de la poésie.

  

… des tapis … comme des tableaux abstraits

 

Les tapis, coussins & poufs sont produits au centre de l’Espagne, à la main à partir de métiers mécaniques. Point de design sophistiqué ici mais des artisans inspirés qui font courir le fuseau et les chenilles de coton recyclées et colorées de manière aléatoire et intuitive pour obtenir au final des tissages, des textures et des tonalités subtiles comme de petits tableaux abstraits. On pense à Rothko.

 

… une céramique 100 % belge

 

Les pièces céramiques proposées par JINZU sont façonnées au tour artisanal dans l’atelier bruxellois d’Eloïse BONEHILL. Céramiste professionnelle formée auprès des meilleures académies et maîtres, Eloïse crée une céramique utilitaire consacrée essentiellement à l’art de la table: théière, bol, assiette, plat et plateau. Un geste juste qui fait naître formes et lignes épurées. La maîtrise des cuissons, de l’émaillage à base d’oxydes naturels et la subtilité de teintes et de textures qui en résulte, révèlent des pièces d’une rare sensualité.

 

La production céramique d’Eloïse BONEHILL est depuis plusieurs années distribuée dans les belles boutiques du nord de l’Europe.

  

La collection JINZU s’agrandira au fil du temps, de ses voyages et de ses rencontres.